Rainbow Awards

In my last post, I mused about October being LGBT History Month. Another cause for celebration this month came in the form of the Rainbow Awards.

I am pleased and proud to announce that three of my novels have advanced to the finals of the Rainbow Awards: Miserere for LGBT Historical Fiction, In This Small Spot for Lesbian Contemporary Fiction and Neither Present Time for Lesbian Contemporary Romance.

A tremendous amount of work by many volunteers goes into these awards, and all funds raised through entry fees goes to benefit a charity.

Although I am not familiar with the books in many of the categories, I know that my books are in some pretty impressive company in their categories. That in itself is a source of pride no matter what happens when the winners are announced in December. If you are looking for choice LGBT literature, please check out the list of finalists on Elisa Rolle’s blog. Her blog alone is a wonder to behold.

Who knows, maybe I’ll have the incredible pleasure of letting you know in a couple of months whether any (or all?) of my books have won!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s