Update on the Food Bank Fundraiser

Back in May, I blogged HERE about the need most food banks have for extra funds as free meals supplied by public school systems come to a halt for the summer. I wanted to let you all know that $250 was raised for the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank! I think next year, I’ll start the fundraiser in May instead of June so that the money can get to them earlier in the season.

My sincere thanks to everyone who purchased books during the month of June (well, anytime actually, but you know what I mean).

New puppyHere’s Hermione again. She has nothing to do with this post, but she is so darned cute!

 

 

Leave a Reply

