Turning, Turning

“When true simplicity is gained, To bow and to bend we shan’t be ashamed, To turn, turn will be our delight, Till by turning, turning we come ’round right.” Joseph Brackett

I love the lyrics of that old Shaker song. It reminds me there are bigger things than my petty worries and my projects and, well… me. It reminds me that, even in the midst of all the busy-ness of my life, I need to be mindful and aware.

On that note (literally, I now have that song in my head), I have several updates to share with you. First, in case you didn’t see the announcement, my next novel, Turning for Home, will be published by Ylva Publishing in May 2015! You can check out the original announcement HERE, and read the blurb. I am very excited about this project. We’re already in the midst of the second round of edits and the experience has been fantastic! I’ll keep you apprised as we get a cover and a release date.

Fresh on the heels of that announcement, I have just published a Christmas short story titled Twist of the Magi. Here’s the blurb:

Christmas is not looking very merry for Penny Havers – she won’t be seeing her family for the holidays; she hasn’t had a girlfriend in forever; she can’t get her stories published. When two young women are hired at the shop where she works, Penny begins to think her luck may have changed. Penny is about to learn that, when Christmas works its magic, what you hope for isn’t always what you get.

Twist of the Magi is available from Amazon and Smashwords for only .99!

Most importantly, even though it is only early November, it is time to begin thinking about my next fundraiser for my local food bank. I will donate 50% of my royalties for the remainder of this month to the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank. All paperback and e-book sales will figure into that donation. If you haven’t bought any of my titles, this is a great time to do so. Remember, books make great gifts. Even e-books can be gifted now. All you need is the e-mail address of the recipient! Couldn’t be any easier.

If you can, please consider volunteering or donating to your local food bank. They all need extra help this time of year.

Peace and full bellies to all.

Caren

Leave a Reply

